Cub Scouts

Cub Scouts explore. We investigate science and nature, try adventurous activities, play games, have a go at arts and drama, go camping, learn about our communities and the world, and help other people.

Throughout the activities the Cubs develop their independance, learn about responsibility and co-operation and take an active part in their community.

The Cub Scout Pack is the third section of the Scouting family, for girls and boys between eight and ten-and-a-half years old. The Pack is made up of several Sixes, each of which is led by an older Cub, called a Sixer, who is assisted by a Seconder. Cubs wear a uniform, make a Promise and can earn lots of badges and awards.

Local Cub Scout Packs

There are twelve Packs across Kentdale District, in Cartmel, Hawkshead, Holme, Kendal, Kirkby Lonsdale, Sedbergh, Sedgwick, Staveley, and Windermere. Each Pack not only serves the community where it is based, but also the towns and villages surrounding them. See our Scout Groups.


Join now or contact us for more information.


cubs logo green


“The best part of Cubs is the camps. We get to sleep in tents with our friends, play games in the woods, and cook on a real fire.”


Find Out

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.