Our Groups & Units

Scouting between the ages of 4 and 25 is divided into six sections: Squirrel Scouts, Beaver Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, Explorer Scouts, and Scout Network.

The four youngest sections, Squirrels, Beavers, Cubs and Scouts, are organised into Groups, of which there are eleven across Kentdale District. The two older sections, Explorers and Network, are organised at District level. There are six Explorer Scout Units and a Scout Network in Kentdale.

Our Groups and Units are:

1st Grange & Cartmel Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS SCOUTS    
1st Hawkshead Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS   SCOUTS     
1st Holme Scout Group   BEAVERS  CUBS    SCOUTS     
1st Kendal Scout Group   BEAVERS  CUBS    SCOUTS     
5th/8th Kendal Scout Group SQUIRRELS BEAVERS  CUBS    SCOUTS     
10th Kendal Scout Group   BEAVERS  CUBS    SCOUTS     
1st Kirkby Lonsdale Scout Group   BEAVERS  CUBS    SCOUTS     
1st Sedbergh Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS   SCOUTS    
Sedgwick & Crosscrake Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS   SCOUTS    
1st Staveley Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS        
1st Windermere Sea Scout Group   BEAVERS CUBS   SCOUTS    
Aluna Explorer Scout Unit (Kirkby Lonsdale)         EXPLORERS  
Artemis Explorer Scout Unit (Grange & Cartmel)         EXPLORERS  
Griffin Explorer Scout Unit (Sedbergh)         EXPLORERS  
Hades Explorer Scout Unit  (Holme)         EXPLORERS  
Ogres Explorer Scout Unit (Kendal)         EXPLORERS  
Polaris Explorer Scout Unit (Windermere)         EXPLORERS  
Kentdale Scout Network           NETWORK


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.